•   082-560489
  •   aatmanirbhar2076@gmail.com


Aatmanirbhar Laghubitta Bittiya Sansthan Limited (Aatmanirbhar  LBS) has conducted its 3rd Annual General Assembly  (AGM) at Mala In in Ghorahi -15 on January 5, 2021.

Social campaigner Rishi Raj Jungali was the chief guest, while Meera Chaudhary was the chair on the occasion. Founding chair of the financial institution and chair of Rural Women Development Center, Aasmani Chaudhary, independent steering committee member Goma Mahara,  Tika Ram Chaudhary, Mina Giri, Aruna Chaudhary, Vice-Chair of Nepal Federation of Journalists Dang Basundhara Gautam, was also present as guests on the occasion.

Speaking during the AGM, Rishi Raj Jungali appreciated the humanitarian activities and financial progress achieved by this financial institution in alleviating the poverty in the country. 

Similarly, founding chair Aasmani Chaudhary expressed her gratitude towards the chief guest for attending the AGM on request. She also recalled the past memories of social awareness created about saving groups with the support of Rishi Raj Jungali in the rural areas.

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Shogat Bir Chaudhary also highlighted that the financial institution was initially not meant for profit-making enterprise, later on, the norms of Rastra Bank forced them to engage in profit and loss business. 

Likewise, Meera Chaudhary (chair) of the occasion also highlighted the need on the parts of staff to work sincerely and honestly to make the recovery of bad loans by making new strategies for recovery. 

Goma Mahara, shareholder Bhim Kant Chaudhary,  HB Thapa, Basundhar Gautam,  publisher and editor of 

Gauraksha Sulochana also spoke on the occasion while the media persons such as Gautam, Pradip Adhikari, Govinda khadka,  Chhabi Puri were also present on the occasion. 

As many as 50 participants including chief guests, guests, media persons, shareholders, and staff were present on the occasion. 

The whole session of AGM was divided into two sessions. The opening ceremony was held in the first session while in the second session, chair Meera Chaudhary tabled the major decisions to be passed from the AGM which were passed unanimously.